June Reading Challenge! (June 12th-18th)

Hey guys!

I thought I would give you an update on my June Reading Challenge progress! It was a busy week for me with work and other responsibilities occurring, so it was hard to crunch reading time into the week.

During Monday and Tuesday, I did well in crushing my way through Snow Like Ashes and Ice Like Fire. However, Wednesday through Saturday, I had to work my two jobs, which completely crushed my reading time. I was able to finish the Snow Like Ashes trilogy by reading Frost Like Night and made it about halfway through The Unexpected Everything by Sunday Night.

Although I am disappointed that I wasn’t able to complete the challenge of reading all five books in a week, I am happy that I made progress on my to-be-read pile and brought the count down from 30 to the high 20s!

*****

Here’s a quick overview of the summer reading challenge, if you are interested in joining in on it!

For this reading challenge, we want to read five books in one week (from Monday-Sunday). We kept the requirements basic for each week of the summer months! The challenge is this: to read one duology/triology/series, one contemporary, and one other book to fill up the five books for the week.

If you couldn’t join us for this round of the challenge, never fear! We still have two more weeks that we’ll be doing the reading challenge. These other weeks are:

July 24th-30th
August 14th-20th

We hope to see you in the final two weeks of the reading challenge if you’re able to join us! It’s a great way to make your way through a heavy to-be-read pile and spend your days doing something you love.

See you next time,
Nicole

Leave a Reply

